carliewired

By carliewired

57 F/14 C

Snow on the upper
levels and rain down in the
valley here below....

~carliewired


At the end of a very chilly day yesterday, storm clouds blew in to the valleys bringing rain and obscuring the tops of the hillsides around the city. This morning when the light came up, there was snow on top of Mt. Peter and the surrounding areas of higher elevation. We have another chilly day with more rain expected. I got a shot from my deck to confirm the conditions. 

I had made an appointment this morning to renew my driver's license. The appointment is made online and is something of an IQ test just to get through all the steps to procuring a day and time for renewal. I presented myself and my credentials before the time I was given, so I was handed a slip of paper with an assigned number. I took a seat in the waiting area and watched the overhead signs for my number to appear. When it appeared I shuffled over to window #3 as indicated. A very pleasant young man asked me a series of questions, took my $17 fee and photo then issued me a yellow sheet as a temporary license until my permanent license arrives in the mail. Overall, it was painless but I was grateful it was over for another 5 years.

I stopped in the university parking lot on the way down the hill to the bridge. I can get a great overview of the Thompson valleys from its edge. Things are looking grey and wintery again today. I could use some of that Arizona sunshine today. 

I'm home today and working on odd jobs. It will be a quiet one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.