nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Lifting the veil

If you've checked out Tryfan's blip today you'll see that he was working in the Rolvenden signal box, this signal box. If you go into the extras, you'll see the man himself, in one shot he's waving to a departing train and in the other he's completing a Sudoku (or something).

I ended up here because I decided to go out for some fresh air, and that often means heading to the K&ESR. I headed to Northiam first and while I was there, I remembered that Tryfan had mentioned that he was at Rolvenden. I know the station well enough to know that I could get a good vantage point from the observation platform but that I'd need to use a long lens, paparazzi style, to grab a shot of Tryfan.

A good result in the lunchtime game too, so not a bad Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.