Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Modhesh again

It has been a crazy busy day today and this picture is possibly the smallest part of the day but it is Modhesh and he will be disappearing soon as Summer Surprises will be over on the 7th. So, today I...

1. Spent several hours working on the photo project (9:30-3:00)
2. Raced down to Mercato to get some more canvasses printed

The carpenter called to say he is definitely available tomorrow so that took a lot of pressure off so I...

3. Raced to IKEA to buy another packed of chair pads (that's where I took this picture - I think IKEA like Modhesh because he is Yellow and Blue)
4. Popped into ACE to get some 3M wall erasers
5. Did an essentials food shop in Spinneys and then . . .
6. Had the biggest assault on my senses when I did a takeaway of biryani and butter chicken from our favourite Indian Restaurant!

Home by 7pm to enjoy my delicious meal and then back to work again on the project. I have to admit I needed a little nap in between. It is now past midnight and I must switch off and get to bed at a more reasonable time than last night.

PS. Thank you all SO MUCH for stars and very encouraging comments for yesterday's blip. I am trying really hard to get to you all...

PPS. Happily, it didn't seem too humid today so the high temperature was bearable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.