Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sunday lunch

Claire came early and cut my hair. Great job.

It made me think that I won’t be cutting Mum’s hair for her again. I started during Covid and kept going.

Kay, Eric and Brian picked me up at 11 for the drive to Bradley Hall Gardens for Sunday lunch. Not one noticed the new haircut!!

The wind was horrendous, but quite mild. Rain showers dashed in and out again. We enjoyed looking at the garden and the (very posh) shops.

Lunch was excellent. I had roast beef. Te others had roast pork. Eric and Brian had plum and almond tart.

I came home for a sleep in the chair. Still very tired.

Now watching Scoop on Netflix.

Interestingly, my iPhone offered a portrait version of the straight photo I captured. Hmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.