Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Out to Sea

It’s been really windy here yesterday and today, as lots of places in the UK, so I’m not really complaining but it didn’t suit me or Vinnie to out in it too long this morning.

This was taken on our quick ‘round the block’ type walk, and I have enhanced it a little to make it seem brighter.

Despite the wind, I set to in the garden, just getting some spring bulb pots emptied and set aside for next year. We had a good visit to the nursery yesterday, and for this first serious planting session I’ve gone with campanula and some pulsatilla for along the dry river bed / alpine area.

I did get three clematis, not the variety I wanted but these look good. The compost is being delivered tomorrow, so hopefully Tuesday or Wednesday will be planting day. Going to take it step by step this first year here and see what works in the garden and what doesn’t. A few trays of viola to give some quick colour in the pots. A few alpines to refresh the troughs and a few grasses to go at the back of the raised bed for fence cover. Oh, and Callum found a new shovel he liked and bought!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.