Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Silly but Happy

It was my Mum's favourite saying - silly but happy. And in honour of the anniversary of her passing (4 years ago) in a couple of days time, and in honour of Admirer who so loved Silly Saturday, also no longer with us, I thought I would take a silly but happy shot of Honey for Silly Saturday.

Honey does everything to the best of her ability, eating, walking and sleeping. She was mid dream here, rolling her eyes, twitching and woofing in her sleep.

Hosting Silly Saturday is of course a joy, and looking forward to all your entries if you find something silly! What I didn't realise was that I was going to be co-hosting widwed at the same time - silly me!!

C'est la vie......

Results for Wide Wednesday, as agreed by myself and Nicoiseannie - 

Hearts
rmeinz
heanku
laurie54
BlackTulip
JohnW


HMs to lots of you  :-)
CALIFORNIAGIRL1
c1aire
carol_dunham
JohnRH
davidc
RadioGirl
chrisf

Phew! Next week, the optional theme is 'signs' - think signs on walls, road signs, signs of good things to come ..... whatever takes your fancy. Just make it WIDE. I am sure BobsBlips who is having a well earned rest from widwed will remind us all in a day or so.

Edited three times to correct spelling and add tags…. Goodness me.

That's me done for today. I am off to walk the dog, then out for a spot of lunch and, eventually, off to the local garden centre. Plants WILL be bought!

Edit for Miranda1008 - added one extra for WFW24_01 wild garlic ‘allium ursinum’ found in the woods this morning when I took Vinnie out. Thank you :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.