Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Acorn Woodpecker

Thanks for your kindness towards yesterday's SpaceX rocket launch.

I ran around like a banshee this morning trying to finish up packing, getting a haircut and picking up a sandwich for tonight. I also had to write and send out the minutes for yesterday's meeting. Still, I made it to the canyon earlier than I usually do. Check in is at 3:00 so I had time to watch the birds and snatch this Acorn woodpecker. I wasn't out there 10 minutes when I saw at least 10 species of birds. I'm putting little effort into leaving the casita the rest of the night. I just want to unpack and relax. I have the back window cracked so I can hear the soothing sounds of Madera Creek. It's cold so that won't last for long.  :-).
------------------------------------------

“I am not available right now, but thank you for caring enough to call. I am making some changes in my life...
Please leave a message after the beep. If I do not return your call, you are one of the changes.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.