Incredibish

By Incredibish

Ding Dong!

Another generally relaxing day, and the waistline is getting thicker... really ought to get out there but the weather is approaching even as I type. Meh.

The news is full of dread and doom, of course, but today it's also very occupied (ah-ha) with a solar eclipse. They're not unusual, happening every eighteen months or so, but this time it's in America and everyone is ever so excited.

It brought back memories of standing in a darkened substation just before the millennienniumnum, but I'm more focused than that. 

I looked at these tulips this morning, in the back garden, and they reminded me of the colour palette of MGM's Oz, and before you know it I was humming along. Then I went around the garden, tramping the dirt down, just in case.

Bit of politics on a windy Monday... Pretty tulips though, eh. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.