Incredibish

By Incredibish

Attractive

Very much a late night, busy day and council meeting blip!

No, you'll never guess, and it's not a radiator... I'll have to tell you.

These are the magnets that held the screen on my old 2011 27" iMac. When I recycled it - having first removed the hard drives and therefore having to remove the screen over the display - I kept them.

They're so strong I broke a nail trying to separate them! I can only do so by sliding them one from the other. I imagine they would have been really useful in years gone past, keeping important floppy drives from being lost, maybe by sticking them to a convenient fridge door... this surely happened somewhere.

23:18 as I type this. Early doors tomorrow to take wife to hospital and eldest to airport. Do you think I shall sleep? Perhaps a Tiny bit...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.