Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Old wall

I reckon this is probably ivy-leaved toad flax - much prettier than its name. Blipped on my way to the post office to finally send off a driving licence application. Don't tell on me, but I'm only now getting round to letting them know I've changed my address - almost 40 years ago! It's possibly not as bad as it sounds as I lived in the same building, one floor up and the other side of the stair. The people who live there now know me and where I live and I don't think there's ever been any post to do with my licence in that time. And somehow changing my licence was more complicated than other things. What's finally got me to come clean is that my passport has expired and I need photo ID. So I hope it will go through smoothly, but I can't be sure of that just yet...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.