A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Back again!

And it was just as wet if not wetter tgan last week.

I spotted something in the M & S store in Halifax when we popped in briefly last week before going into the Piece Hall for our celebratory sing. Couldn't find the item on line so we went back today to where I knew I’d seen it.

Whilst there I thought I might as well pop into the Piece Hall for a blip having only used last week’s as an extra. I’d hoped there might still be flowers on Anne Lister’s statue but no, they were all gone, maybe blown away. So I chose to have her in the foreground with the wonderful building and floor space behind. The steps to the left of the statue are where we stood to sing. Today the waterfalls were in action so we would have been even wetter!
We walked all around the enclosed lower floor as we had no time last week, lots of interesting little shops and magnificent door on the south entrance. Extra

Back to Pilates this morning, aches and pains to come having had a break over Easter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.