A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Just passing

Dentist this morning in the next village, a group of ladies were gardening in this open park area of Town Field where I spotted this beautiful tree full of white blossom.

Dentist done and dusted till October - phew - when I came out the ladies were packing up because, of course, it had started to rain!  So I took the opportunity to get up close to the tree for my blip.

We then went over to Owlcoats M & S to change the jacket I got yesterday! I’d decided it was too big and they had more in stock at Owlcoats. Whilst there I got some leggings for Jude, I’d ordered her some on line but, although they were her size, she didn’t want to wear them as she felt they were too big. ( Doesn't help that she’s wearing pairs that are far too small for her and she expects them to be tight!)

I spend a lot of my time in Bath sewing up holes in leggings. Straight forward sewing of holes in knees in Eda’s navy school ones but I try to be creative with others  making heart patches or hiding the sewing with an embroidered lazy daisy stitch  flower or two!

I’ll have to post these but, hopefully,  with two sizes now in stock, Jude should be ok for a while! Good value too as they were on a 3 for 2 offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.