A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Treat

Meet Boogie, familiar to many I’m sure, as one of David Hockney’s dachshunds. He adorns the crockery and menu used in Salts Diner in Salts Mill, Saltaire, the UNESCO World Heritage Village nr Bradford.  Hockney is from Bradford and he has permanent displays of his work here in this mill.

I just called in for a coffee as I wanted to find a nice birthday card in the galleries. Success. A pleasant look around as always but I wasn’t tempted to get anything else.

A good, slightly later, early walk this morning. A couple of people down in number which gave us a better chance to speak to each other. Although cloudy it was dry and the day has got warmer and warmer drying my washing on the line.

Might take a walk along to the garden centre whilst it’s fine, a shrub I bought last year was damaged by the fence coming down at Christmas and doesn’t look as though it’s likely to recover so I’ll see if they have some more.

Bought a replacement shrub ( Sambucus Nigra ‘Cherry Lace’) big enough to not get trampled but will leave it in the pot for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.