A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Neighbourhood flowers

I pass this garden every time I walk to the village and it always looks amazing. Today I was walking up to Book group at the Congregational Church after the Tittle Tattle tea shop.
Our book this month was ‘Girl, woman, other’ by Bernadine Evaristo. Mostly enjoyed as an easy read but perhaps a bit too long with too many characters.

I noticed the lovely multicoloured tulips on my early walk yesterday and that the village cherry blossom trees along the main road were in flower. You can see one tree in the thumbnail as this garden is at junction of the estate with the main road.

When the tulips finish the roses beneath will take over for the summer.

Hope you have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.