Nettenet

By Nettenet

The Greenman

Fownhope, Herefordshire.

Mr C and I have come away to Hereford for a couple of days to sort some of my late aunts things.  The Court of Protection has some of her belongings but only informed me last week that the won’t have access to her things until 22nd despite me informing them weeks ago when I had booked our overnight stay.  Grrrr.

We will be visiting the home tomorrow to collect anything they have of hers and I will also pay a visit to the funeral directors to say a personal thank you.

We stopped at Gloucester Quays for a wander and coffee before heading to our accommodation.  It was breezy but dry.

Whilst eating our dinner it poured down and continued on and off throughout the evening.  I’m not a beef fan but chose it for my meal and have to say I think it was the best beef I’ve had. Starter wasn’t so great but you can’t have it all ;-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.