Munni

By Munni

Guards

This is how I woke up this morning: unable to move, because my legs were fixed by a cat on each side. I don’t know whether they love me so much, or just wanted to make sure their tin-opener doesn’t go away.

It was the only photo I took on this mostly rainy day. I worked in the morning, and then drove to the garage in my mother’s village. There, my car got its summer wheels back, while I had lunch and coffee with my mother and her new carer J. 
J doesn’t speak German very well, but I understood that she is still working at the age of 70, because she can’t live from her pension. She’s struggling with health problems herself (bad teeth, bad eyesight), and I am feeling very sorry for her, but I’m also a little worried about my mother being in her care. So I am already counting the days (25) until E will be back. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.