Munni

By Munni

Sunset at Himmelreich

After yesterday’s rain, today was mostly sunny and pleasant. I finished my project in time and then met B for a long walk in the afternoon. 

Later, P and I walked to the little garden restaurant Himmelreich for a meal there. They only open between Easter and October, so this was our first visit this year, but hopefully not the last. Their views over the Rhine valley are unrivaled, and the food is good, too - simple, but homemade and tasty, just always too much. The restaurant is surrounded by apple orchards, which are beautiful now, in full bloom. The cherry blossom is already coming to an end, though.

Before it got completely dark, we walked back home and heard the first nightingale of the season. It all feels like May, but it’s still early April. 

Now I am feeling full and tired, after 14.000 steps. I foresee an early night…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.