Munni

By Munni

Late Afternoon Sun

I started with my next project today, which feels like a rather absurd exercise. It’s part of an Australian documentary series about epic train journeys in different countries, and my first part of it is about Switzerland and the Glacier Express. So I’m now translating and editing an English commentary about this well known railway line, and we will need to do a German voice-over of English interviews with Swiss railway employees, who would certainly have been much happier to explain their jobs in German in the first place.

No idea why the TV channel bought this Australian documentary about something so close to home. But I guess they had to buy the entire series, and its other parts are about railways in countries like Mexico and Australia, which are a lot more exotic to European viewers.

The weather was lovely, but I didn’t go for a walk today. The cats and I went into the garden after work, where I blipped Rani in the soft light. The extra is our neighbours’ ornamental cherry tree against the blue sky. I probably won’t get another chance to blip its blosson this year. It’s already losing its petals. No wonder after the recent heatwave. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.