Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Changeable

Had enough time to read papers for the later meeting before walking down (in pouring rain) to the station this morning, and met CR on the train over. We chatted about holidays, Festival plans, champagne, executor experience, safaris and financial planning and continued the preparations for this afternoon’s meeting over some lunch. Glasgow was drier and even a bit sunny!
The meeting went fairly well…some good discussion and hopefully we have things in place for our away day and board meeting in a couple of weeks time.
Home and as soon as I got off in Edinburgh it started raining and hailing…yuk!
Chatted to K when I got in for first time in ages, both sad to hear of Peter Higgs’ death (we met him at CERN and then saw him a few times in my local South Indian restaurant, which was always a bit surreal). Later I made some supper and started combing through P’s address books and notebooks to try and find contact details for people he knows/relatives. Didn’t have a lot of luck…I suspect a lot of the people he had listed aren’t still alive. Very frustrating…
I’ve got Mt and the weans coming up tomorrow…the place is a mess and I’ve nothing organised. Argh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.