Spring

Had a good sleep and once we were both awake we had tea and played with daft camera filters for a while which had us both in stitches. Once up we went over to an antiques fair in Kelso, although more of a flea market (whilst not on anything like the scale of Mauerpark last week!). A got some little brass weights that’s she’s been coveting for a while and I managed to find a silver salt spoon for S, but there wasn’t a lot else. I should have bought (but really don’t need!) an old Horlicks mixing/frothing glass jar with plunger…really remember having one many years ago.
We went round to the garden centre afterwards and spent ages choosing some more plants for further troughs and pots A’s planting up. Lots of talk of how to plan the garden more generally and dithered about what plants to buy. Had lunch there then home via supermarket for her weekly shop. Clouds starting to roll over by then but after a cup of tea and some hot cross buns we got stuck into the planting. A drilled the stone below their long kitchen window to mount one trough and decided what plants to put where then I did the planting up in that and a couple of other free standing pots.
I’d hoped to have some new lambs for my blip today but despite driving home from Kelso a different way we didn’t see any near enough to us. Of course there were loads once I was driving back to Edinburgh on my own when it was difficult to stop!
Once I was home I caught up on some recorded programmes from whilst I was away and went to bed fairly early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.