HelHSS

By HelHSS

Long Day

Temperature about +8. Overcast, some sun. Moderate wind from the southwest.

As first thing today we had the second apartment presentation of tree apartments in the same house this week. A few kilometers from home, near the sea. Two of them were quite nice, possible mopeds' place is under inquiry by broker...  

Today I heard what was told about mopeds us from the place presentated us yesterday, "there is no place in the property where electronic devices can be stored or charged". That's it no arguing. This is a big problem. Housing managers equate essential electronic mobility aids with electric bicycles and electric scooters, which are kept risks for fire after one or two electric bikes were caught on fire a few ago somewhere. They can't see the difference at all. People who need these aids cannot move anywhere, except with very much money to buy a huge apartment meant also to the aids. This is the thing that we are struggling with.

There is a recommendation on storing and charging mobility aids by the non-discrimination ombudsman talking about indirect discrimination, but there still isn't any regulation. I can't but give the recommendation information to all included. I'm sure this will change in time, but could be changed sooner.

Tomorrow we'll have the next trial...

After apartment hing we went to pay my car's maintenance and getting the key. I'l drive it home tomorrow when I have a taxi to take my moped.

In the evening I had my physiotherapy.

In the picture sparrows are enjoying the spring on the stone fence by the seaside near the place we were in apartment affairs. As you see the weather was hazy or something. But it was great to do these trips of a few hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.