SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Return

After walking Django through a very soggy Penicuik Estate, I discovered that the code that I wrote yesterday will solve problems of meaningful size quickly, impressing our geneticist collaborator. I then took time to "refactor" code: cleaning it up and writing it more concisely, so that it's easier to develop further. After lunch, I went into work for a meeting with J. I confessed to having done for myself something that is really their work, but they understood that we need to be sure we're heading the right way, and they will be doing the "production" implementation in Python. 

When I got back to Penicuik the light on the Town Hall was excellent.

In the evening I was tired, but had to stay up to collect daughter L from Waverley at 00:50. I passed the time watching the excellent Real Madrid Vs City game, and writing to organisations I'm expecting to attend our workshop, asking them to register and let me use their logos in publicity.

L was glad to see me: she'd had a rough day: this morning she was kicked out of the accommodation she'd been in as a sublet, even though she'd be leaving in the evening. Hence she wasn't in the best place for the afternoon's drama school call-back audition!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.