MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Tight Fit Tit

My daughter visited and we took our ice-and-a-slice soft drinks into the garden. The weather immediately went downhill. I photographed this bluetit near the bird box on the pergola as it started to rain.

After lunch I spotted it, through the rain drops on the laundry room window, struggling to get out of the box. I got loads of images of it from indoors through the double-glazing. They usually pop out so quickly that it's difficult to get a shot of them.

I decided to remove the box and make the hole bigger. It wasn't easy as the wood is very thick. I used a serrated kitchen knife, a punch and a hammer. The bird had already made a nice cup of moss in the box. I quickly hung it back up.

Not long afterwards the bird visited, took one look and left. :( I was delighted this evening when I saw it go inside. :)    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.