Serenity (in between wheelies)

Everything went smoothly today, except perhaps for the Fur Child. I could still hear his plaintive cries through 3 doors and down the stairs at the cat hotel. I expect he's settled now and making the most of his 'apartment' at the 5-star luxury cat accommodation. He'd better be, there is no discount for unhappy cats ;-)

When I arrived at Auckland airport we engaged in a little family comedy. I duly collected my bag and went to the pick up area outside. Dad had some sort of attack of male reasoning went inside the terminal to look for me. Meanwhile I was at the car. After sending my sister-in-law and Mum on another loop around the parking area, I went back in to look for Dad. There he was, staring forlornly at the empty rotating luggage carousal uncertain if I had been and gone, or was yet to come. Men ;-)

Before it got too cool this afternoon, Mum rugged up and I took her for a sedate walk blat to their local lake. We engaged in a little driveway slalom, push and glide across the road, some speed on the straights, brakes on/brakes off and a few other moves. She hooted with delight and I had a good time too.

I figure Hopsice wheelchairs are a bit like rental cars, they're designed to go places and do things your own wouldn't. Mum isn't wheel chair bound. She got out and walked until I ordered her back in. The cool breeze drove us home with smiles on our faces :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.