Lemon slice and hot chocolate

It gets lighter much earlier at this end of the country. That made all the difference when I headed off on my run this morning. I headed up the hills behind the beach settlement of Orewa. All went well until I felt pain in my lower left calf. Just a wee strain (I hope). I should have stopped early on and stretched it out. I'm giving it ice treatment and Tiger Balm. If nothing else I smell good ;-)

While Dad took care of practical things outside, Mum and I worked through some difficult but necessary paper work this morning. It wasn't easy but we did what needed to be done, wiped our tears away and got on with other things.

After a bit of pain management in the afternoon I took Mum down for another blood test. That's 2 in 2 days. It's Mum's birthday tomorrow and she needs cake eating practice. The Cake Lady is only a few doors away so we indulged in a little sugar loading. We shared the lemon slice so it really wasn't much ;-)

She did so well we came away with a fine looking orange cake for her 84th birthday tomorrow. Sweet :-)

Yesterday's Serenity (in between wheelies)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.