Incredibish

By Incredibish

Early Bluebells

A busy day... 

While Janet went off for a pre-op I mowed the lawns and began putting together what I might laughingly call 'a project management file' for the extension job. I'm trying to winkle out all the 'unexpected bits', although of course by definition the bits that hit hardest will be entirely unexpected.

When she came back, full of fettle, we went off for a gentle 10km to check out the bluebells. I offered to drive her down but she felt she wanted the walk and who am I to argue. I think she probably felt better than I did by the time we got back - mowing is hard work, you know.

The landowner of Damery Woods has clearly got the hump with everyone blithely invading his pretty woodland (damned photographers!) and has been enthusiastic with the barbed wire this year. Still, only a little blood... but perhaps it's time to examine Michael Wood instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.