This is the day

By wrencottage

Lovely lilac

No time for photos today, other than this shot of a lilac tree in the garden of a house we passed on our walk this afternoon.

My first job today was to work out why the dishwasher didn’t drain properly when it finished after we set it off last night. I checked the filter, the non-return valve and the drain pump. All seemed absolutely fine, although there was rather a nasty crackling sound when we set it off again to try it out. We had just filled the door with salt, and thought it was just the sound of the salt settling as we shut the door, but the sound happened again near the end of the programme.

One other possibility is that a tiny piece of broken china had found its way into the filter somehow. Smithers had an unfortunate episode when he was loading the dishwasher because his poor eyesight caused him to misjudged the placing of a tea plate in the bottom rack. It broke into pieces, which I thought I had cleared up. Now I’m wondering if in fact I missed a piece and it’s gumming up the works. We shall see when we open the machine after we next set it off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.