Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Last day

My sister took me down to Hampton station this morning and I caught the 9.50 train to Waterloo. Underground to Euston and then the 11.30am train to Glasgow. Spent most of the journey chatting to the lady in the next seat! My Blip today is of the concourse outside Euston Station.

It's always worrying when the announcement says that the train is running 8 minutes late, but we were almost 15 minutes late coming into Glasgow Central, so I walked very fast over to Glasgow Queen Street and fortunately caught the Oban train in time.

This last ride is rather slow and the train trundles, creaks and rattles, but we made it and Mrs picked me up at the station. A lovely week away - now back to real life!

Quote of the day: 'A good country is the one in which trains run on time, and carry happy passengers.' - Mantaranjot Mangat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.