Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

The Shape of Things to Come

Church this morning and a joyful breaking of my good news to everyone. Rev Christine even included a mention of it in the prayers, giving thanks that - all being well - I should soon be relieved of a lot of worry.

I spent the afternoon printing off reams of forms and information which my solicitor had emailed. I still haven’t managed to read everything, but should be able to fill in and send off some essential, shorter forms tomorrow that will enable them to make a proper start. When I’m at the flat in a few days’ time I will hopefully be able to gather the comprehensive information needed to complete the lengthier and more complicated questionnaires. In the meantime I need to start organising some practical things at both properties so that everything comes together at the right point in the next few months. I’ve had plenty of time to begin shaping my plans for alterations to the bungalow, so it’s exciting to start making all of that a reality.

‘Shapes’ is the optional theme for today’s Abstract Thursday challenge. My abstract flowery/starry shapes are the result of faffing with a photo of one of my many scarves. Thank you to Ingeborg for hosting.

PS: Blipfoto has kindly notified me that this is my 1,095th entry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.