Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Flower Friday - Lilac

My cleaners Debbie and Anita were back after the Easter break (I had to do more housework myself to make up for their absence in the meantime - not my favourite pastime), so I went up to The Exchange for a coffee and a naughty toasted tea cake while they were in the house. I waded through the conveyancing solicitor’s 47 pages of notes while I ate and drank. After lunch, I took a box of donations to the hospice charity shop up the road, and had a good natter with Jan who volunteers there on Friday afternoons. She’s the lady I gave Mum’s diamanté elephant brooch to, as she had said how much she liked it when Mum bought it from the shop several years ago. After that a quick top-up trip around Tesco, where I saved more than £5 by using my Clubcard, then a walk up my road to look for flowers to blip. I’ve chosen some Lilac as the main photo, but have made a little collage as an Extra which includes a Daisy Bush and some Bluebells that I thought were pretty. On the way home I stopped for a fairly lengthy chat with one of my neighbours, John, and told him my news about finding a buyer for the flat. I just don’t know where the day went, and I haven’t done a fraction of what was meant to be achieved. Must try harder tomorrow…!

Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.