talloplanic views

By Arell

Taskmaster

From the frying pan into the fire at work, but I managed to get through the day ok.  The afternoon was brightened up with both sunshine and my local sparrows once again perching on my tree.  This one was singing its little heart out.  It took ten attempts to capture it mid-song.

Fidra came home from holiday leaking her suspension oil out of one fork leg.  I fear it will be disassembly and new seals time, which is a pain, a task I haven't attempted before, and I also don't have long to do it.  I tried a homebrew remedy today that I rather suspect a previous owner had also attempted, involving a sliver of hook-shaped plastic to scrape out any grime 'twixt seal and stanchion.  It was very difficult and not very successful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.