My day

By 59

Bathurst autumn

Just look at that sky. The trees continue to change colour and these in the main streets are at their best. I’m not used to stopping in this street and was pleased to see how they have done up the old building across the road. 

Our show is on this weekend and the town is busy. We had a lovely visit from Trisharooni who came to see what she could capture on film. She parked here and we dropped her off close to the showground. You couldn’t get a closer car park so that worked out well as Trish stopped here for a cuppa (and cake) afterwards. We also had our daughter call in briefly which is always great. 

I delivered the slice to Miss Traill’s House. There was a bus group for house viewing and afternoon tea. They gave very nice feedback afterwards. 

I continue to spend a lot of time on my rehab. Today I was able to bend my knee further and walk faster. Always good to get a small improvement. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.