My day

By 59

Identify the bird

I was trying to identify this bird when I realised it was just a leaf. There are not many flowers around at the moment but the garden is being taken over by self seeded dahlias in the tomato patch, pumpkins in the potato patch and caterpillars on the one of two of these flowers. 

I spent a good hour bending over chopping back some plants and digging lawn runners out from the garden beds. I filled the big green bin so decided to stop before I injured myself. Quiet day, a shopping trip where I bought new pillows for us, laundry baskets (the old ones were broken and very old) and a couple of garden supplies. Bob got some bits and pieces to make a cover for our gas hob. We have been using an induction cooktop and decided to use the space where the gas stove is. We haven’t taken it out yet as that will require a plumber ($$$) and haven’t put in a proper induction cooktop as there are new ones coming out that don’t require a separate electric line to the metre box. We would like to go off gas completely but the newish hot water system is still functioning well and can’t see the point changing just yet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.