Terri

By Terrifo

Feed the Birds!

I do like birds in my garden,  but some visitors can be a bit of a nuisance. So I have covered the bird table with some old netting. But this morning I just had to attempt to take some images through my kitchen window The magpie is very nervous and any movement and it is gone. But these two, a jackdaw and a herring gull  (not sure if the gull is George or Mildred), did put on a good show!
If you view the gull large you can just see the tip of its beak made to the food!!!

After all that excitement, I walked down to S'bury's to buy some things I forgot yesterday, and popped next door to Boots to collect my prescription.

This afternoon was spent out in the garden. The first job was to spread some old blood, fish, and bone on the narrow drive bed, before spreading the 20 bee-bombs over the soil and watering. The next job was to put some barriers along to keep the local moggies off!! 

It did start to cloud over and looked like it might rain, but it held off so I got the lawns cut and edged. And decided that was enough outside for today. As I type this, just gone 5pm, the sky is brightening, so maybe the sun will appear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.