pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Peace and quiet

A perfect Saturday and one without any jobs!

A lazy morning. More blueberry pancakes for breakfast then we took a leisurely walk to the cafe on the Sandringham estate. It was quite busy with lots of people enjoying the nice weather. A browse in the shop. Then a slow walk back through the woods.

I wasn’t hungry but Jon had a bit of lunch, while I did some reading. Then before I settled down to do some writing (my main plan for today) we took a walk through our campsite and down to the other site adjacent to ours to have a look. I’ve got friends who have visited both and prefer this one. Having now seen them, I agree. The Caravan and Motorhome Club site is more regimented, with hard standing and caravans lined up. As you can see, we are on our own among the trees, but still with electric hook up. We wandered around our site too, to make a note of any other pitch numbers we fancy for future visits.

Once back, I got my laptop out to do some overdue story writing. I’ve got myself in a muddle with my timeline so had some sorting out to do. Then cooked tea, and since tea have been getting on a bit. On track but just 400 words shy of 30,000 words which had been my goal. I’ll easily do that tomorrow night when we get home. For now, I’ve stopped and heading to bed.

We will be packing up in the morning. We have to be off site by 12, so will be home by 1pm. It’s been a lovely, but as always too short, break! We will be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.