A week

Just a week ago today I met Manda at this exact spot to collect mum. Today, I was doing the same but delivery her back, so that Manda could take her back home. A week is easily enough - possibly too long - for mum to stay in Norfolk before she is bored and wants to get back 'home'. She lasted the week this time, due to being poorly for the first few days. I'm glad to be able to deliver her back in better health, having completed the antibiotics course - although she still needs to rest, and to eat and drink sensibly.

I got up early and was at Lidl by 8.15. I didn't sleep very well last night. Shopping done and back to put it away, then had coffee with Jon. Checked on mum who was getting up and packing. We then had another coffee and eventually left at about 12. Met Manda and Cam, took a couple of photos (Manda has gone proper blonde) then headed home via Longwater. I was thrown as my afternoon should have been the poetry group, and I was all set to be back in Cromer by 2.30 when Jon rang to say there had been a call to cancel it. Not enough of us. I wandered around The Range and ended up buying some plants- excellent value with a tray of 10 marigolds and various other things, for just £2 each.

Drove home and have been feeling very tired ever since. Cooked dinner, and had a bath. Planning an early night. After Long Lost Family revisited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.