Spring colour

Mum actually has quite green fingers. Her garden is always full of colour, at all times of the year. I suppose having lived in the same house for over 50 years means it has become well established. The ground must be so rich, as it has always produced fruit in abundance. Especially apples and cherries. The apple blossom isn't out just yet, and I'm not sure what the red shrub is, but the cherry has lots of blossom and to add a bit of variety to my blip, the forsythia still has a few fresh yellow blooms among the shrivelled ones!

Another long day at work and I haven't got out. My step count for the week in total has been less than I did in Monday in London. Hoping I will make up for it over the weekend with some allotment digging!

I've packed my work stuff away and some bits in my bag. I'll be heading home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.