Home

I got up a bit later as it wasn't a work day, and mum brought me a cup of tea in bed instead of the other way round. Then I got up, washed my hair and gathered my bits together. It was a big pile.

Worked a bit more on the carpet stain in mums lounge, hopefully leaving it cleaner than when I first started on it last week. It just needs to dry now.

Mum decided not to come back up to Norfolk with me, although I know she was torn. Manda will be around at some point over the weekend, and I've no doubt the Easter tv will be good.

I packed my car up and left Hoddedon at about 12.30. I had arranged with old Cambridge work friend Clive to drop in. Conveniently it was lunch time, and we sat in his mum's garden chatting for over an hour - he even made me a ham sandwich and cup of tea. Those people who know our lovely Clive will be amazed, I'm sure! Anyway, he was working, so I left at 3pm and battled with awful traffic on the A11, to get home at 5.15.

Jon had cooked jacket potatoes for dinner. He is camping with his scouts in Sheringham this weekend until Sunday, so he set off at 6, and Henry and I went in to Cromer. Bought a few bits in Lidl, then we went to the penny arcades and spent £1 each (the trolley £1s I usually keep in my car). Luckily we only had that cash and no more - but as always it kept us entertained for a good half an hour! Henry even managed to win a small dinky car! Always a cheap night out with me.

Home now and just catching up on Derry Girls from Tuesday. An early night for me tonight as I am shattered. I have a lot planned for my weekend, so need to be fresh and raring to go in the morning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.