Planting

A walk with Jon before work, and we went in to the village and back via the chickens.

Then a full day at work which was a bit better than Monday and Tuesday, and I managed to finish at 5 too!

After a cup of tea, I got bits together and went up to the allotment with some raspberry canes that I had dug out of mums garden at Easter. They have been in a bucket of water ever since, and mostly have survived, even through the water freezing this week. But never mind 'no dig- I could barely get a pick axe in that ground today. It took me over an hour to loosen the ground and dig out 10 holes. Once watered well, I was done. I hope most will take as they are lovely autumn fruiting raspberries. Once established, I'll be happy if they spread!

Mollie made a really nice bolognese for dinner which was ready when I got back.

Now we arecwatching Matt Baker on his farm, and will watch The Sewing Bee tomorrow on catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.