Beewriter

By Beewriter

Ladies who….brunch, lunch, drink, walk…..

….in fact we are up for most things.

The swim season started down at the Quays today….I was there and in the water by 8:15am. I swam the 500m course and I even managed to swim with my head in for the first time this year. It was a brain freeze moment.

I raced home, showered and warmed up (a bit) then I went to Dovestone Reservoir. Sue, April, Wendy and I travelled together and met Janine, Julie and Linzi there. It actually stayed dry and we had a great walk round with plenty of laughs. Sue had said we all needed to wear a hat….she opted for a cowboy hat. I had my jesteresque hat on.

We then went to Grandpa Greens for a fabulous afternoon tea in one of the outdoor pods.

A cracking day and I’m shattered now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.