Beewriter

By Beewriter

Sale Defib

I was in the Quays just after 8am, it was a chilly but beautifully sunny morning. I swam the 500m course and managed to put my head in….major brain freeze!!

I then raced home for a quick shower before whizzing off to Sale Golf Club. Sue was there for the official opening of the fourth defib she has raised funds for alongside North West Ambulance. It is a wonderful legacy for Terry and we were all there to support her.

I then raced to the hairdressers for a cut before going to Ellen’s for tea and cake. A quick trip to M&S then a cuppa round at Jane’s before collapsing on the sofa. I’ve raced here there and everywhere and I’m shattered, but it was a lovely day. Now to bed as I’m up early again for a wild swim up on the moors in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.