Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

I'm not going out in that.....

A day of sunshine and torrential showers.
Dougie down to help feed cattle. Once I had bagged up feeding ready for tomorrow morning, headed next door for more silage.
The heavens opened again.
Nipped away at lunch time to get some messages at the co-op as nothing much left to eat for lunch. Mrs F still in bed with a migraine,so we are not going to her workmates wedding do tonight.
Decided to take the terriers for a walk down to the sand quarry tonight after I'd checked my calving cows. The one that calved yesterday has now moved to another spot,but I think the calf has sucked at least one teat.
By the time I got back and finished up it was 8 pm,so another late tea.
This was the pup sitting watching the rain tipping down at lunch time. He had more sense than to venture out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.