MrsK277

By MrsK277

Cold war

Today FK and I went on a little trip to just outside Woodbridge in Suffolk. The wind was gusty and the location was bleak, but the sun was shining, and my boy was happy so that was enough for me. 
The Bentwaters Cold War Museum was very interesting and helped alot with my understanding of the situation. All the volunteers were so interesting and very knowledgeable. We had lunch in the American Diner cafe and FK answered all my questions with his great war historians brain!  The photo is of one of his favourite planes, the A10, and he went into great detail explaining about it!
The 90min journey home was smooth and uneventful thankfully. MrK had just got in from work and was watching the Man U game, so FK joined him while I prepared dinner. The pork and orange juice and smoked paprika joint had been cooking long and slow all day, so a delicious pulled pork meal with very little fuss. A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.