Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Irish Chamber Orchestra

I don't feel I achieved much during the day.  The weather looked quite pleasant at times, from inside, and I considered doing some weeding, but even in the sunny intervals, there was a sharp wind.  

In the end, I frittered most of it away.  I did manage a little bit of fluting.

Then in the evening, we went into Wexford to a concert.  We were perhaps a little later setting off than we intended, but we didn't anticipate the difficulty we would have in parking, so we were some of the last to arrive.  We sat upstairs, with a limited view of the orchestra.  I stood/perched for much of it, to get this view.  We shall learn from this and set off earlier next time we go to a concert at St Iberius.

The music was great, very well performed, and the acoustics were good, but it's nice to see the performers, otherwise you almost might as well be listening to a recording.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.