Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Back home

I found out late last night what time G's flight arrived. 12:40 PM. Earlier than I thought, so, no time to waste this morning. All the ironing was completed - regardless of how I felt! I, er, did a bit of dusting. LOL! The place looks ready.

I completely forgot about Saturday traffic in my area, so arrived a few minutes late to the pick-up point. G opted for the first metro station out of the airport, which worked very well. She was starving, so we headed straight to Biella for lunch, then home to rest and unpack. G is glad to be home.

We ventured out again in the evening, this time to Al Seef. This restaurant was the first one we dined at all those years ago when Al Seef first opened. It has managed to keep going through all the ups and downs of the last few years. G was happy to be back at it again and loved the views. Best of all, the food was excellent and didn't cost an arm and a leg. :))

Coming home to the news of a barrage of drones and missiles launched out of Iran - I do wonder about this region and the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.