Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Chiffchaff

I met this noisy little chiffchaff on my walk today.  I thought he looked very decorative amongst the willow catkins.  As you can see, it's not been quite the lovely weather we've had the last two days, but after all the rain, pale sunlight seems good enough to me!

Afterwards I wandered into town and 'accidentally' bought myself some very undeserved new clothes, bumped into a friend who I then went for a coffee with, got home and had a long gossip with my neighbour and found my darling J had washed-up, put out the rubbish, mopped pawpints off the kitchen floor and vacuumed the hall.  Ten out of ten for a successful morning!

Wishing you all an equally successful evening and a good start to the week  xx

PS: My comments are now back on - thanks for your patience yesterday ;))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.