Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Street fashion

A completely different kind of street photography today in contrast to last Thursday's - a bit of street fashion, taken in town at lunchtime.  That's why I've left her in colour instead of mono.  Besides, I liked the blues.

Believe it or not, this is the only photo I took today.  Okay, I did have the camera on repeat-firing, but I only pressed the shutter button once.  You've never heard me say that before, have you, because I've never done it before, but having checked the focus I knew she would be my blip for the day.

Today has been mostly grey and wet so surely not a day to go to the reserve.  Besides, I was meeting a friend for a long coffee, cake and catchup.  I managed to return home on the bus with the most extraordinary collection of purchases, including a mini stepladder, tulips, and vitamin D tablets.  Not to mention another book, Birds and Us by Tim Birkhead, which I'm hugely looking forward to reading.

Enjoy your evening, lovely blipfriends - and have a great weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.