Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hiding in plain sight

I love it when squirrels do this.  They think if they keep really really still you won't see them.  Maybe they're right sometimes, but not about a blipper!

This little chap was in the oak tree outside our house, together with a pal, when I returned from an early walk this morning.  It's been a rather lovely day as you can see from this blue sky, though Hazel and I did get a bit splashed on later.

The rest of the day was same-old, but I'm hoping Will may be able to continue in the garden on Monday and I've organised two meetings with friends.  Oh, and I've found a pet/wildlife friendly weedkiller from Amazon, which is brilliant.  I once asked my mum and dad for a small piece of the campanula they had growing around their roses.  It's short and very pretty, but a complete menace.  Something else which thinks it's hiding in plain sight.  I now have it rampaging all over the garden.  I let it get completely out of hand because I hate using weedkiller, but this one will do the job and salve my conscience at the same time..

Goodness, we're almost at the weekend.  Enjoy your Thursday evening/Friday morning, lovely peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.