Winsford

By Winsford

sa choille

I had planned to go down to the Dell for 8.45 for my regular Sunday morning yoga and a swim but I slept in. However another swimmer was going for 10 so I joined her. It was a lovely morning to be swimming - bright blue skies with white clouds and no breeze and the water felt warmer that the last time I was in.  We swam out past the buoy and back - I'm gradually working my way up to the pine. I really should figure out the distances but there is something nice about measuring swim in terms of the actual environment. I walked back through Bobbin Week which is looking much greener.  I especially like how the moss is encroaching on this ruined shed.

Fired with enthusiasm from week at Sabhal Mòr Ostaig, I made a study plan to take me through to the start of An Cùrsa Adhartais in August. A key focus will be on pronunciation and  internalising key phrases/idioms so they trip off the tongue.  I've also signed up for an online evening class with Club Gàidhlig Obar Dheathain (Aberdeen Gaelic Club). The tutor also works at Sabhal Mòr so will be familiar with what I have done. 

I should also be planning (and doing) work in the garden (but haven't) - next week ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.