Winsford

By Winsford

A-rithist

Back down to the Dell this morning for another dip.  Today is an in-service days for teachers and it was arranged by one of the regulars to encourage colleagues to give dipping a go.  It possibly wasn't the most enticing day as Ben Vrackie was covered in the snow this morning, albeit just a light dusting.  A few other regulars went along as well and there was about 8 to 10 of us altogether - a mix of familiar faces and new (to me) ones. 

Moreover the sky was blue and once the wind had died down it was actually rather pleasant in the water.  There was also the added bonus of toasted marshmallows and pancakes. I opted for the former - I can't remember when I last had them but they were rather tasty. 

I was experimenting with my water-proof camera - switching it one and off whilst wearing 5mm neoprone gloves is not the easiest of tasks !  I shall keep persevering and look forward to warmer weather when I can ditch my gloves. 

I also went in my (good) watch on but thankfully it survived the experience - possibly helped by aforementioned gloves. 

A grand way to start day / week ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.